Business and Financial Services

Colorado State University

CSU Logo

Rights and Responsibilities

Location: 1st Floor Howes Street Business Center    Mailing Address: 6024 Campus Delivery, Fort Collins,CO 80523-6024   Physical Address: 555 S Howes St, 1st Floor

Business Hours:

8:30 AM - 4:30 PM M-F

Contact Information

Phone: (970) 491-6467
Fax: (970) 491-2452


Borrowers Rights and Responsibilities


Borrower's Rights

Grace Period and Repayment: A grace period is the period of time before you must begin or resume repayment of your loan. Payment is not required during grace period, and interest does not accrue. You are encouraged, at your option and without penalty, to make payments during your grace period thereby reducing your total interest paid. Perkins/Health Professions Loans are revolving University funds. What you pay back becomes a resource for current and future Colorado State University students.

Borrower's Responsibilities

  • Log onto RAMweb to update your address and phone number with Colorado State University.
  • Name Change: Please contact the Registrar's Office, (970) 491-4870 or Registrar's Office
  • Completion of Forms: Timely submission of complete deferment, postponement and/or cancellation forms is as important as making timely payments in order to avoid late payment penalties and adverse credit bureau reporting. Send all forms and correspondence to: Colorado State University, Student Loans Receivable, 6024 Campus Delivery, Fort Collins, CO 80523-6024.
  • Interest Charges: At the end of your grace period interest will begin to accrue on your loan at a fixed APR of five percent (5%) on Federal Perkins Loans and Health Professions Student Loans.
  • Loan Disputes: If you have a dispute concerning your Perkins loan with Colorado State University, you may contact the U. S. Department of Education Ombudsman at (877) 557-2575 or

State Your Purpose

Call CSU: 970.491.6444 | Visit: | CSU is an Affirmitive Action, Equal Opportunity Employer
© 2019 - Business and Financial Services - Colorado State University